Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Powell Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fayetteville, AR & Bentonville, AR

5/5 Star Rating
59 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
I would highly recommend Dr Powell to anyone who has knee problems. He and his staff are very friendly. Dr Powell performed arthroscopic knee surgery to remove the torn meniscus and cleaned up the arthritis in my knee. I now can walk comfortably and without constantly being in pain.
Joe W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
I have had tow surgeries in the past year, both by Dr Powell. A knee that had a torn meniscus and had to have cartilage removed. My knee is doing very well. My shoulder had to have rotator cuff repaired, had biceps fraying form shoulder repaired and calcium deposits removed. Followed his suggested PT and very happy with how my shoulder has responded. I highly recommend Dr Mark Powell for shoulder and knee surgery.
Beth E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr. Powell is an attentive listener. He is patient and thorough. Over the years I have gone to him for shoulder and knee problems and he has helped me alleviate pain and heal properly I particularly appreciate his office staff. They are friendly and helpful and the atmosphere within the office is congenial. Dr. Powell has a number of people on his staff who have worked for him for more than 20 years. Dr. Powell would always be my first choice in a doctor when I have knee and shoulder problems.
Krista K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
After "working through" shoulder pain I realized it wasn't going to fix itself. Scheduled with Dr.Powell and quickly got in to see him. He, and his team, worked magic to help me get back to living my life without pain.
Allison B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
Always get a second opinion… that’s how I found Dr. Powell. I had my ACL reconstructed the old school archaic way in the 90’s… then fast forward to 2022 I thought I could jump the creek. I jumped it lol- I didn’t fall or twist or anything but the hard landing caused swelling and pain and my knee was loose and unstable. I got an mri and the first surgeon wanted to do immediate surgery- even though my acl is fine- I have a torn meniscus but besides acute instability and acute pain I didn’t need surgery. I read the first surgeons reviews on Google and was terrified- then I found Dr. Powell- he has great reviews for a reason. He told me he absolutely would not do surgery on me; he explained he would never do surgery on me and if I needed one cause of chronic pain he’d send me to the specialist in St. Louis. I was not in chronic pain- I just had an acute injury- He sent me to PT and I ordered a sexy robo knee brace and seven weeks later my knee is fine it is 100%. I am so grateful! For a surgeon who makes his money doing surgery telling me heck no… he won’t do surgery on me- and the other dude wanting to do a crazy surgery right away I was in shock at the differing opinions but blessed to get that second opinion. Dr. Powell is moral, honest, trustworthy and that’s pretty amazing for a surgeon who makes his money from surgery telling me the opposite of the other surgeon dude- I hope I never have to see Dr. Powell again lol and I mean that with love, he’s clearly awesome and kind and honest, but I don’t plan to jump creeks anymore or play basketball or tennis. But if my family ever needs an orthopedic surgeon he is the first person I will call. Anyways I’m rambling, but I believe Dr. Powell is the most ethical surgeon in NWA- his reviews speak for themselves and he looks out for patients more than his pocketbook. Last thing- his whole staff is salt of the earth amazing! Thank you guys!
Kimm L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
I had rotator cuff surgery in February 7th, 2022. All of the staff were extremely polite, compassionate and knowledgeable. Always on time for my appointment. Doctor Powell is friendly, kind and direct. I was back to work in 2 weeks, still in a sling and restricted on my duties. (manager and a lot of computer work) I followed all the guidelines given to me so my recovery would be smooth. I went to PT every week, did my exercises and was smart with my activities. I can't say enough good things about my experience. I am extremely grateful I went for a 2nd opinion and it was Dr. Powell and his team!
Brooke G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Caring and highly capable physician and staff. Dr. Powell and his team have helped me with knee, wrist and hip problems over the past few years. I wouldn't think of going anyplace else.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
I am completely satisficed with Dr. Powell and with Powell Therapy.
Nancy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
I am thankful to the Lord for how He used Dr. Mark Powell to clean out & repair my knee. He is a great doctor with a wonderful staff, as well. I am blessed to now be able to walk without pain. Physical therapy with Shawn Adams, (Powell Orthopedics PA) was a tremendous help for me after surgery. I am truly grateful for the care that was given to me through this experience.
Vance A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
I easily scheduled an appointment and the staff took over from there they scheduled my MRI appointment as well as my physical therapy and podiatrist visits. I was notified of future appointments and quickly got in to see Dr Powell and his staff. They helped me with braces and follow up visits prior to and following surgery. After surgery Dr Powell called to check on me personally and he took my phone calls when I had concerns or questions. I was notified by phone about scheduling changes due to weather and easily rescheduled. My surgery went well and Dr Powell's staff helped me through the ordeal and put me concerns to rest.
Brian M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Dr. Powell is excellent and provides outstanding care. He explains things in terms that are understandable and listens to patients input/questions! Did surgery on both knees and I was back to full speed quickly!
Florence J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are amazing. I have had a knee surgery and rotate cuff surgery. Everything from the first appointment through recovery was handled with care and professionalism. I have seen Dr. Powell for some minor happenings and have had the same great care from him and his team.
Brenda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
I had knee surgery in December 2020 and was very nervous about procedure but Dr. Powell and staff made me feel very comfortable and it went great.
Rondy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr. Powell and the entire staff are very professional. Surgery went smoothly and the physical therapy was great. Would definitely recommend.
Kathy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr. Powell is an excellent orthopedic surgeon! I came to him after 4 months of swelling and severe pain in my knee. He was very thorough in investigating and determining the cause of my pain. He was extremely careful not to overpromise what he as a surgeon could deliver. He quoted the list of all that could possibly go wrong with my knee surgery so many times that I could easily tell it back to him! But he accomplished far more than I thought possible. Following the surgery (and 2 ½ months of physical therapy), the swelling was gone and I was able to dance with my son at his wedding without any pain! I praise the Lord for Dr. Powell and his wonderful staff!
Deborah J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/21
After going to my orthopedic doctor 3 times and him not listening to what I was telling him and just giving me a shot in the shoulder and sending me to physical therapy which if anything made it worse I decided to look for a new orthopedic doctor. I picked Dr Powell and am very pleased with the outcome. I had a torn rotator cuff, muscle and tendon. He listened and ordered an MRI right away and did my surgery. I am very happy with the results and would recommend Dr Powell to anyone who needs an orthopedic doctor. All of his staff are very nice.
Ria O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
Very nice office, great staff and doctor.
Charles L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr. Mark Powell is an excellent Doctor. I am 78 years old, and my right knee was very painful when walking. He explained everything and gave me pictures showing the source of the problems in my knee, and what he would be doing in surgery to solve the the situation. He gave me details and was very reassuring about what caused the difficulty I was having and what procedures to do, including Physical Therapy, following the surgery. He emphasized that he wanted me to WALK and NOT sit around. ( He was even emphatic to my wife, that she was NOT to wait on me !!!--she has followed his instructions!!) His confidence In my ability to be able to walk without pain, following surgery was VERY reassuring. Also, his nurse, Mary Martha, was excellent in making sure to go back over the Doctor's instructions, making sure I understood clearly what I was to do. I returned as instructed, for Dr. Powell to be checked. I highly recommend Dr. Powell and his staff for ANY orthopedic procedure.
Jimmie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Powell has the quality that everyone desires: he listens. The waiting room may be filled with patients, but when he enters your room, he sits down and gives you his complete attention. He is honest about how effective treatments might be and answers all of your questions. I am grateful that I followed the advice of another doctor who recommended him. P. S. He has a good sense of humor!
Jannie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Having known Dr. Powell and some of his staff (Margie) since he opened his first office in Springdale, I can honestly say I would not hesitate to refer anyone to him. He is caring, compassionate and very knowledgeable. He has helped me with a foot injury on two different occasions. Margie is a sweetheart and wants to make sure all the patients feel welcome and comfortable. Even though I don't know the other members of his staff by name, I can say that they are always pleasant. They even call you at home to make sure you are okay if there is a great concern. The best place for orthopedic care in my opinion.