Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Powell Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fayetteville, AR

21 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Audrey D.
Submitted 10/29/19
I could never say enough GOOD about everyone at Powell Orthopedics!! His office staff is friendly, sweet and give personal attention! Shawn and Miranda in therapy are the best anywhere! They are tough But care enough to even wipe away my tears! His attending nurses are Totally fantastic! AND Dr. Powell Himself Is the best of the Best! Dr. Powell has been My orthopedic for many years and I would never go anywhere else! He knows what he's doing and goes above and beyond to give the best care possible. I have had three knee surgeries over the years; and rotatory cuff surgery with a partial frozen shoulder to boot! I truly feared I would never be rid of the pain or have the ability to raise my arm again. Now 6 months out I have gained nearly full range of motion and I am able to do everything I need to do. Thank You! Thank You! Y'all are AMAZING!
Audrey D.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Powell and his staff are amazing! We have been coming to him for several years, for various needs. I have had two knee surgeries and this year a shoulder surgery. I thought I would never be able to raise my arm again, but after surgery and the excellent therapy care at Powell Orthopedics I Have once again gained the freedom of movement I had lost! Powell Orthopedics is the Best!
Bret J.
Submitted 10/01/19
Treated kindly. Hardly any to no wait. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend for anyone experiencing knee pain.
Kay T.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Powell and his staff have been very kind and professional with me on all of my visits. I had the Supartz injections in my knee and have had very good results!
Larry L.
Submitted 09/12/19
Walked in with knee pain, Dr Powell performed surgery and 4 weeks later, no pain. He has done several surgeries and I have been very pleased with him. Thanks, Dr Powell
Frank R.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Powell and the team at Powell Orthopedics are top notch. After a knee scope and a round of PRP injections, one year later, my knee feels almost like a new one. The pain is gone and I am mobile. Much better than prior to surgery.
Shelly G.
Submitted 04/27/19
Finally, some relief for pain I had been living with for months. I love the suggestions from Dr. Powell of solutions before scope or surgery. Dr. Powell has surrounded himself with amazing staff. The wonderful lady who helps with insurance, the cheerful greeters when you walk in and leave, the amazing nursing staff, and the Physical Therapists, Shawn and Miranda, are amazing. Everyone makes you feel like family rather than a patient bringing in business. In PT, everyone talks and actually enjoys the drudgery of the PT exercises while getting stronger and better. The therapists were so kind. I watched them with the young as well as the elderly. Great job, Dr. Powell, in your practices for bringing relief and healing along with your amazing staff.
Amanda P.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr. Powell is a great dr, and takes the time to listen and figure out issues. He has performed 2 orthopedic surgeries so far for me, and I wouldn't think to go anywhere else.
Valerie M.
Submitted 03/15/19
I want my doctor to be both straight-forward and compassionate. Dr. Powell exhibits both of these qualities. From the front desk staff to my assessment with the Top Dog, I felt welcomed the moment I walked in. I am now doing physical therapy at Powell Orthopedic. By the second visit, my service dog and I felt like we were part of the family. As much as I would love to not need this service, I am so glad to have found Dr. Powell and his team!
Diane B.
Submitted 03/08/19
Dr. Powell and his staff are professional and caring; they really listen and offer the patient every option. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Powell, the nurses and everyone in the office!
Annie P.
Submitted 03/07/19
Dr. Powell is great and his staff is amazing. My ACL surgery went well and physical therapy got me back to my active lifestyle without any complications. Everyone in the office and physical therapy clinic is friendly and sort of like family. I especially like having physical therapy at the same location as the Dr who did my surgery and follow up appointments as I felt everything/everyone was able to be in line. Dr. Powell always knew my specific situation and expectations for recovery. He truly seemed to care and wanted to help me get back to 100%. Shawn made physical therapy enjoyable and also knew where I was with recovery and pushed me to get better than before surgery.
Sheri G.
Submitted 10/15/18
My daughter dislocated her ankle and broke it in a couple of places a few years ago in a diving board accident. Dr. Powell and his staff were absolutely amazing!! He's a 10 on a scale of 1-5 in every respect. He was very careful in his decision on how to treat her and collaborated with his partner to ensure they were in agreement before concluding on the plan of attack. His bedside manner was superb both with my daughter and myself. He did such a great job that my daughter has been able to continue diving at the collegiate level since her accident. I have the highest respect for Dr. Powell as a surgeon and as a person.
Cathy G.
Submitted 08/23/18
Dr. Powell preformed the Tenex procedure on my foot for plantar fasciitis. The procedure was quick, with little down time and minimal discomfort. I am so glad to walk pain free after several years of pain. Thank you!
Alfreda P.
Submitted 05/23/18
I have nothing but praise for Dr Powell and staff. He listens to you and explains in detail. I had knee scope and probably looking at another knee done. Would not consider anyone but Dr Powell.
David S.
Submitted 05/09/18
Dr. Powell and his staff couldn't have been nicer. No unnecessary waiting, they answered all my questions and were very courteous.
Elaine R.
Submitted 05/08/18
Unbelieveable !!!! What a great surgeon. I had an accident that tore my rotator cuff and damaged my upper right arm; I had not been able to use my right arm for a year. After 6 months I now have full range of motion and with the help of Dr. Adams I am resuming all use of my right arm. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You guys are great!
Laura C.
Submitted 03/28/18
I have been to other orthopedic doctors, and I have to say that Dr. Powell is the only one who has helped me! I LOVE his staff, they are all very friendly and sweet, and they even know my name when I walk through the door after one visit. I will be seeing him from now on for all my orthopedic needs. I highly recommend him!
Lisa M.
Submitted 02/27/18
Wonderful staff and beautiful office. Dr. Powell was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Carmen M.
Submitted 02/01/18
Exceptional physician!! Patient, respectful, great communication and very skilled. Orthopedic physician for the Arkansas Razorbacks. Highly recommend. Additionally, if surgery is needed, ask about Northwest Physicians Specialty Hospital for procedure. They have the absolute best staff, providing the best care, hands down.
Ross T.
Submitted 01/10/18
DAMN AWESOME!! Dr. Powell is damn Awesome. His check in/ nurses/ checkout staff DAMN AWESOME!