Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Powell Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fayetteville, AR

33 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia O.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr.Powell is a fantastic surgeon. My surgeries have had minimal pain and scaring. The staff are all caring and professional.
Stephen K.
Submitted 08/26/20
I have delt with Dr. Powell's office and staff on numerous occasinons for treatment and have always been treated with respect and professionalism by Dr. Powell and his entire staff. The Physical Therapy department is second to none.
Carolyn L.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Powell and his team are total healers. I've had breaks twice, a knee surgery and recently an injured foot. In three injuries I saw my GP who found nothing wrong, each time when I got to Dr. Powell he identified the break, repaired it or booted it and got me into PT very quickly. In the future, if or when I have a similar injury I'll skip my GP and head for Dr. Powell who has healed all my past accidents. Thanks Dr. Powell!! Carolyn L
Carolyn L.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Powell and his team help me so much! Once it was a broken fibula, once it was a knee surgery and then it was a fractured fibula. I sound accident prone, no matter, Dr. Powell and Shawn have returned me to full activity. I'm extremely grateful to have such wonderful team helping me. Carolyn L
Maria V.
Submitted 06/26/20
I had a wonderful experience at Powell Orthopedics. They really listened to my concerns and accommodated the care to best fit me.
Barbara O.
Submitted 05/14/20
I have used Dr.Powell for at least 10 yrs for my knees, he has kept me walking without pain, his staff from the front office to X-ray to PT to nursing staff are excellent, professional and friendly, go out of their way to take care of you, wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr.Powell is the best
Sharon B.
Submitted 04/02/20
I love Doctor Powell, and his staff! They all are so amazing to work with! I love their smiles and friendliness! Doctor Powell has done both of my knees, twice! (2007 and 2009) I’m doing great with them now! I just had my shoulder done, last September; and he has released me from that surgery! He and “all his stuff,” work with you like you are someone special; at least that is how I feel, every time I go there! They are the greatest to work with, and they also make me smile, or even laugh sometimes! They also have great Therapists to work with you, to help you back to where you can be yourself again! They also make you feel special, and help you to do your exercises! I love all of them, as you can see I’ve been with them since 2006! I would Highly recommend all of them; cause I put my Trust in them, to help me whenever I’ve needed help! In fact my husband is having his surgery done by Doctor Powell, as soon as they can get back to doing surgeries!
Julie D.
Submitted 01/06/20
If you are on the fence about seeing Dr. Powell.....just do it. You will have no regrets. He is an expert, with a caring and compassionate bedside manner. The staff, nurses and physical therapists are responsive, extremely personable and second to none. Thank you to everyone at Dr. Powell's office for the great care!
Monroe M.
Submitted 01/03/20
For over a year - I lived with right knee pain that was very nagging to say the least. My total experience with Dr Powell and his staff to include PT was just first rate 5 star! My pain is gone!! Thanks a lot folks!
Tony C.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr Powell and staff are very attentive in what they do. I’m very confident that my knee will be back to 100%. Feels good to have a Doctor that actually cares for his patients.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 12/03/19
December 3, 2019 I gladly drive from Fort Smith to have my orthopedic problems taken care of by Dr. Powell. He is thorough and kind. His staff is efficient also. His nurses are great! I’m very happy with the care I’ve received at Powell Orthopedics!
Jennifer L.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Powell and his staff have greatly impressed my husband and me. We have gladly driven from Fort Smith to see Dr. Powell because of the good things we have heard and read about him. He has treated both my shoulders and I’m well pleased. He is kind and thorough. His nurses are great. And the staff at the front desk are efficient and kind. (It’s a beautiful office, too!)
Audrey D.
Submitted 10/29/19
I could never say enough GOOD about everyone at Powell Orthopedics!! His office staff is friendly, sweet and give personal attention! Shawn and Miranda in therapy are the best anywhere! They are tough But care enough to even wipe away my tears! His attending nurses are Totally fantastic! AND Dr. Powell Himself Is the best of the Best! Dr. Powell has been My orthopedic for many years and I would never go anywhere else! He knows what he's doing and goes above and beyond to give the best care possible. I have had three knee surgeries over the years; and rotatory cuff surgery with a partial frozen shoulder to boot! I truly feared I would never be rid of the pain or have the ability to raise my arm again. Now 6 months out I have gained nearly full range of motion and I am able to do everything I need to do. Thank You! Thank You! Y'all are AMAZING!
Audrey D.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Powell and his staff are amazing! We have been coming to him for several years, for various needs. I have had two knee surgeries and this year a shoulder surgery. I thought I would never be able to raise my arm again, but after surgery and the excellent therapy care at Powell Orthopedics I Have once again gained the freedom of movement I had lost! Powell Orthopedics is the Best!
Bret J.
Submitted 10/01/19
Treated kindly. Hardly any to no wait. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend for anyone experiencing knee pain.
Kay T.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Powell and his staff have been very kind and professional with me on all of my visits. I had the Supartz injections in my knee and have had very good results!
Larry L.
Submitted 09/12/19
Walked in with knee pain, Dr Powell performed surgery and 4 weeks later, no pain. He has done several surgeries and I have been very pleased with him. Thanks, Dr Powell
Frank R.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Powell and the team at Powell Orthopedics are top notch. After a knee scope and a round of PRP injections, one year later, my knee feels almost like a new one. The pain is gone and I am mobile. Much better than prior to surgery.
Shelly G.
Submitted 04/27/19
Finally, some relief for pain I had been living with for months. I love the suggestions from Dr. Powell of solutions before scope or surgery. Dr. Powell has surrounded himself with amazing staff. The wonderful lady who helps with insurance, the cheerful greeters when you walk in and leave, the amazing nursing staff, and the Physical Therapists, Shawn and Miranda, are amazing. Everyone makes you feel like family rather than a patient bringing in business. In PT, everyone talks and actually enjoys the drudgery of the PT exercises while getting stronger and better. The therapists were so kind. I watched them with the young as well as the elderly. Great job, Dr. Powell, in your practices for bringing relief and healing along with your amazing staff.
Amanda P.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr. Powell is a great dr, and takes the time to listen and figure out issues. He has performed 2 orthopedic surgeries so far for me, and I wouldn't think to go anywhere else.