Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Powell Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fayetteville, AR

44 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah J.
Submitted 08/27/21
After going to my orthopedic doctor 3 times and him not listening to what I was telling him and just giving me a shot in the shoulder and sending me to physical therapy which if anything made it worse I decided to look for a new orthopedic doctor. I picked Dr Powell and am very pleased with the outcome. I had a torn rotator cuff, muscle and tendon. He listened and ordered an MRI right away and did my surgery. I am very happy with the results and would recommend Dr Powell to anyone who needs an orthopedic doctor. All of his staff are very nice.
Ria O.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very nice office, great staff and doctor.
Charles L.
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr. Mark Powell is an excellent Doctor. I am 78 years old, and my right knee was very painful when walking. He explained everything and gave me pictures showing the source of the problems in my knee, and what he would be doing in surgery to solve the the situation. He gave me details and was very reassuring about what caused the difficulty I was having and what procedures to do, including Physical Therapy, following the surgery. He emphasized that he wanted me to WALK and NOT sit around. ( He was even emphatic to my wife, that she was NOT to wait on me !!!--she has followed his instructions!!) His confidence In my ability to be able to walk without pain, following surgery was VERY reassuring. Also, his nurse, Mary Martha, was excellent in making sure to go back over the Doctor's instructions, making sure I understood clearly what I was to do. I returned as instructed, for Dr. Powell to be checked. I highly recommend Dr. Powell and his staff for ANY orthopedic procedure.
Jimmie T.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Powell has the quality that everyone desires: he listens. The waiting room may be filled with patients, but when he enters your room, he sits down and gives you his complete attention. He is honest about how effective treatments might be and answers all of your questions. I am grateful that I followed the advice of another doctor who recommended him. P. S. He has a good sense of humor!
Jannie L.
Submitted 04/23/21
Having known Dr. Powell and some of his staff (Margie) since he opened his first office in Springdale, I can honestly say I would not hesitate to refer anyone to him. He is caring, compassionate and very knowledgeable. He has helped me with a foot injury on two different occasions. Margie is a sweetheart and wants to make sure all the patients feel welcome and comfortable. Even though I don't know the other members of his staff by name, I can say that they are always pleasant. They even call you at home to make sure you are okay if there is a great concern. The best place for orthopedic care in my opinion.
Stephani J.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Powell has treated both of my daughters for running & soccer injuries. He did a wonderful job getting them back on their feet. He has also treated me for achilles & knee injuries, including knee surgery. Dr. Powell is very attentive & really listens to his patients. He takes his time to prescribe the best course of treatment, taking into account what the patient's goals are. His front office staff & nurses are all very kind & helpful, and the physical therapists on staff are great. We have received excellent treatment from Dr. Powell, & that is why we have continued to see him for all of our injuries. I would highly recommend him to others.
Thomas H.
Submitted 03/02/21
I have been to Dr. Powell several times for different problems. Pain in my left knee, torn rotator cuff in my right shoulder, and pain in my left shoulder. Every time he has handled the problem quickly and effectively. The physical therapy team associated with his clinic is also great and aided greatly in the recovery for all my problems. I recommend him to everyone who asks for a knee and shoulder doctor.
Tara F.
Submitted 01/06/21
I had a knee injury due to a wakeboarding accident that never seemed to heal correctly. After 4 months of different therapies, I decided to see Dr. Powell. He had a very high sense of urgency...which scared me. After a second opinion matched what Dr. Powell was recommending, I decided to have surgery, after which, he recommended aggressive physical therapy. If I had not taken Dr. Powell's advice, I would likely have a permanent knee condition drastically limiting my knee range of motion. Three months after surgery and intense PT, I have gained full range of motion and am starting to regain some of my normal activities such as mountain biking. With continued work toward my goals, I feel like I will make a full recovery. This is all because Dr. Powell let me know the severity of my condition and reacted quickly. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for helping me regain my very active lifestyle.
Krystal B.
Submitted 11/24/20
Doctor Powell and his staff are by far the best team of professionals I’ve been a patient of. A special thank you to Debbie. She always greets me with a smile and and makes me feel so welcomed. Thank you for all you do. Your hard work is noticed and appreciated.
Sandy S.
Submitted 11/17/20
I had a great experience at Powell Orthopedics. Dr Powell and his staff in Physical Therapy helped me return to full activity. I would recommend Powell Orthopedics.
Susan L.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. Powell and staff have fixed both knees after two different horse related incidents. I was most impressed by their concern for what my goal was, what I wanted to get back to doing again. Powell Orthopedics Team met and exceeded my expectations to be fully functional to compete in barrel racing and roping again. I am 55. I definitely recommend Powell Orthopedics.
Patricia O.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr.Powell is a fantastic surgeon. My surgeries have had minimal pain and scaring. The staff are all caring and professional.
Stephen K.
Submitted 08/26/20
I have delt with Dr. Powell's office and staff on numerous occasinons for treatment and have always been treated with respect and professionalism by Dr. Powell and his entire staff. The Physical Therapy department is second to none.
Carolyn L.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Powell and his team are total healers. I've had breaks twice, a knee surgery and recently an injured foot. In three injuries I saw my GP who found nothing wrong, each time when I got to Dr. Powell he identified the break, repaired it or booted it and got me into PT very quickly. In the future, if or when I have a similar injury I'll skip my GP and head for Dr. Powell who has healed all my past accidents. Thanks Dr. Powell!! Carolyn L
Carolyn L.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Powell and his team help me so much! Once it was a broken fibula, once it was a knee surgery and then it was a fractured fibula. I sound accident prone, no matter, Dr. Powell and Shawn have returned me to full activity. I'm extremely grateful to have such wonderful team helping me. Carolyn L
Maria V.
Submitted 06/26/20
I had a wonderful experience at Powell Orthopedics. They really listened to my concerns and accommodated the care to best fit me.
Barbara O.
Submitted 05/14/20
I have used Dr.Powell for at least 10 yrs for my knees, he has kept me walking without pain, his staff from the front office to X-ray to PT to nursing staff are excellent, professional and friendly, go out of their way to take care of you, wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr.Powell is the best
Sharon B.
Submitted 04/02/20
I love Doctor Powell, and his staff! They all are so amazing to work with! I love their smiles and friendliness! Doctor Powell has done both of my knees, twice! (2007 and 2009) I’m doing great with them now! I just had my shoulder done, last September; and he has released me from that surgery! He and “all his stuff,” work with you like you are someone special; at least that is how I feel, every time I go there! They are the greatest to work with, and they also make me smile, or even laugh sometimes! They also have great Therapists to work with you, to help you back to where you can be yourself again! They also make you feel special, and help you to do your exercises! I love all of them, as you can see I’ve been with them since 2006! I would Highly recommend all of them; cause I put my Trust in them, to help me whenever I’ve needed help! In fact my husband is having his surgery done by Doctor Powell, as soon as they can get back to doing surgeries!
Julie D.
Submitted 01/06/20
If you are on the fence about seeing Dr. Powell.....just do it. You will have no regrets. He is an expert, with a caring and compassionate bedside manner. The staff, nurses and physical therapists are responsive, extremely personable and second to none. Thank you to everyone at Dr. Powell's office for the great care!
Monroe M.
Submitted 01/03/20
For over a year - I lived with right knee pain that was very nagging to say the least. My total experience with Dr Powell and his staff to include PT was just first rate 5 star! My pain is gone!! Thanks a lot folks!