Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Powell Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fayetteville, AR & Bentonville, AR

53 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brooke G.
Submitted 06/20/22
Caring and highly capable physician and staff. Dr. Powell and his team have helped me with knee, wrist and hip problems over the past few years. I wouldn't think of going anyplace else.
David W.
Submitted 06/20/22
I am completely satisficed with Dr. Powell and with Powell Therapy.
Nancy P.
Submitted 06/15/22
I am thankful to the Lord for how He used Dr. Mark Powell to clean out & repair my knee. He is a great doctor with a wonderful staff, as well. I am blessed to now be able to walk without pain. Physical therapy with Shawn Adams, (Powell Orthopedics PA) was a tremendous help for me after surgery. I am truly grateful for the care that was given to me through this experience.
Vance A.
Submitted 04/13/22
I easily scheduled an appointment and the staff took over from there they scheduled my MRI appointment as well as my physical therapy and podiatrist visits. I was notified of future appointments and quickly got in to see Dr Powell and his staff. They helped me with braces and follow up visits prior to and following surgery. After surgery Dr Powell called to check on me personally and he took my phone calls when I had concerns or questions. I was notified by phone about scheduling changes due to weather and easily rescheduled. My surgery went well and Dr Powell's staff helped me through the ordeal and put me concerns to rest.
Brian M.
Submitted 03/15/22
Dr. Powell is excellent and provides outstanding care. He explains things in terms that are understandable and listens to patients input/questions! Did surgery on both knees and I was back to full speed quickly!
Florence J.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are amazing. I have had a knee surgery and rotate cuff surgery. Everything from the first appointment through recovery was handled with care and professionalism. I have seen Dr. Powell for some minor happenings and have had the same great care from him and his team.
Brenda M.
Submitted 02/21/22
I had knee surgery in December 2020 and was very nervous about procedure but Dr. Powell and staff made me feel very comfortable and it went great.
Rondy L.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr. Powell and the entire staff are very professional. Surgery went smoothly and the physical therapy was great. Would definitely recommend.
Kathy G.
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr. Powell is an excellent orthopedic surgeon! I came to him after 4 months of swelling and severe pain in my knee. He was very thorough in investigating and determining the cause of my pain. He was extremely careful not to overpromise what he as a surgeon could deliver. He quoted the list of all that could possibly go wrong with my knee surgery so many times that I could easily tell it back to him! But he accomplished far more than I thought possible. Following the surgery (and 2 ½ months of physical therapy), the swelling was gone and I was able to dance with my son at his wedding without any pain! I praise the Lord for Dr. Powell and his wonderful staff!
Deborah J.
Submitted 08/27/21
After going to my orthopedic doctor 3 times and him not listening to what I was telling him and just giving me a shot in the shoulder and sending me to physical therapy which if anything made it worse I decided to look for a new orthopedic doctor. I picked Dr Powell and am very pleased with the outcome. I had a torn rotator cuff, muscle and tendon. He listened and ordered an MRI right away and did my surgery. I am very happy with the results and would recommend Dr Powell to anyone who needs an orthopedic doctor. All of his staff are very nice.
Ria O.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very nice office, great staff and doctor.
Charles L.
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr. Mark Powell is an excellent Doctor. I am 78 years old, and my right knee was very painful when walking. He explained everything and gave me pictures showing the source of the problems in my knee, and what he would be doing in surgery to solve the the situation. He gave me details and was very reassuring about what caused the difficulty I was having and what procedures to do, including Physical Therapy, following the surgery. He emphasized that he wanted me to WALK and NOT sit around. ( He was even emphatic to my wife, that she was NOT to wait on me !!!--she has followed his instructions!!) His confidence In my ability to be able to walk without pain, following surgery was VERY reassuring. Also, his nurse, Mary Martha, was excellent in making sure to go back over the Doctor's instructions, making sure I understood clearly what I was to do. I returned as instructed, for Dr. Powell to be checked. I highly recommend Dr. Powell and his staff for ANY orthopedic procedure.
Jimmie T.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Powell has the quality that everyone desires: he listens. The waiting room may be filled with patients, but when he enters your room, he sits down and gives you his complete attention. He is honest about how effective treatments might be and answers all of your questions. I am grateful that I followed the advice of another doctor who recommended him. P. S. He has a good sense of humor!
Jannie L.
Submitted 04/23/21
Having known Dr. Powell and some of his staff (Margie) since he opened his first office in Springdale, I can honestly say I would not hesitate to refer anyone to him. He is caring, compassionate and very knowledgeable. He has helped me with a foot injury on two different occasions. Margie is a sweetheart and wants to make sure all the patients feel welcome and comfortable. Even though I don't know the other members of his staff by name, I can say that they are always pleasant. They even call you at home to make sure you are okay if there is a great concern. The best place for orthopedic care in my opinion.
Stephani J.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Powell has treated both of my daughters for running & soccer injuries. He did a wonderful job getting them back on their feet. He has also treated me for achilles & knee injuries, including knee surgery. Dr. Powell is very attentive & really listens to his patients. He takes his time to prescribe the best course of treatment, taking into account what the patient's goals are. His front office staff & nurses are all very kind & helpful, and the physical therapists on staff are great. We have received excellent treatment from Dr. Powell, & that is why we have continued to see him for all of our injuries. I would highly recommend him to others.
Thomas H.
Submitted 03/02/21
I have been to Dr. Powell several times for different problems. Pain in my left knee, torn rotator cuff in my right shoulder, and pain in my left shoulder. Every time he has handled the problem quickly and effectively. The physical therapy team associated with his clinic is also great and aided greatly in the recovery for all my problems. I recommend him to everyone who asks for a knee and shoulder doctor.
Tara F.
Submitted 01/06/21
I had a knee injury due to a wakeboarding accident that never seemed to heal correctly. After 4 months of different therapies, I decided to see Dr. Powell. He had a very high sense of urgency...which scared me. After a second opinion matched what Dr. Powell was recommending, I decided to have surgery, after which, he recommended aggressive physical therapy. If I had not taken Dr. Powell's advice, I would likely have a permanent knee condition drastically limiting my knee range of motion. Three months after surgery and intense PT, I have gained full range of motion and am starting to regain some of my normal activities such as mountain biking. With continued work toward my goals, I feel like I will make a full recovery. This is all because Dr. Powell let me know the severity of my condition and reacted quickly. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for helping me regain my very active lifestyle.
Krystal B.
Submitted 11/24/20
Doctor Powell and his staff are by far the best team of professionals I’ve been a patient of. A special thank you to Debbie. She always greets me with a smile and and makes me feel so welcomed. Thank you for all you do. Your hard work is noticed and appreciated.
Sandy S.
Submitted 11/17/20
I had a great experience at Powell Orthopedics. Dr Powell and his staff in Physical Therapy helped me return to full activity. I would recommend Powell Orthopedics.
Susan L.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. Powell and staff have fixed both knees after two different horse related incidents. I was most impressed by their concern for what my goal was, what I wanted to get back to doing again. Powell Orthopedics Team met and exceeded my expectations to be fully functional to compete in barrel racing and roping again. I am 55. I definitely recommend Powell Orthopedics.